The Rubin is transforming. Read important updates from our Executive Director.
  • Trustees and Staff
The trustees and an active executive committee lead the Rubin Museum of Art's governance process. The Museum is committed to best practices in governance and social responsibility. In partnership with the professional staff the trustees participate in strategic planning, development initiatives, and oversight of the programmatic and collecting activities of the institution.

The Advisory Council members lend expertise and provide guidance on programmatic content and amplify the Museum’s visibility and outreach to diverse communities. They work in close collaboration with the Board of Trustees to serve as ambassadors to the Museum.

Board of Trustees

Trustees Emeriti

Ravi Akhoury
Gavin Berger
Eva Haller
Peter Hutchings
Robert Jain
Mary Lanier
Richard Lanier
William H. Luers
David Nalin
Matthew Nimetz
Mark Norell
Jonathan Rose
Donald Rubin
Daniel Schwartz


Patrick Sears

Advisory Council

Executive Staff

Jorrit Britschgi

Executive Director

Marilena Christodoulou

Deputy Executive Director/Chief Financial & Operating Officer

Tim McHenry

Deputy Executive Director/Chief Programmatic Officer

Michelle Bennett Simorella

Director of Curatorial Administration & Collections

Elke Dehner

Director of Marketing & Communications

Dona Lee Kelly

Director of Development

Jamie Lawyer

Director of Visitor Experience and Interpretation/Chief Experience Officer

Billy Umana

Executive Assistant, Director’s Office

Collections Management

Christina Johnson


Kirstin Clouser

Exhibitions Manager

Danielle Butterly

Assistant Collections Manager/Registrar

Stephanie Fischer

Coordinator, Curatorial Administration and Collections

Linda Colet

Head of Collections, Management & Provenance Research


Karl Debreczeny

Senior Curator, Collections and Research

Elena Pakhoutova

Senior Curator, Himalayan Art


Dana Boll

Head of Major Gifts & Institutional Philanthropy

Gillian Mendez

Senior Manager, Annual Fund & Development Operations

Madeleine Schulz

Assistant Manager, Membership & Development Operations

Francesca Paldino

Assistant Manager, Institutional Philanthropy & Funder Relations

Exhibition Design and Implementation

Brianne Muscente-Solga

Senior Manager of Exhibition Design

Facilities Operations

Albert Siebenaler

Head of Facilities Operations

Kevin Ryan

Senior Manager of Operations

Sharif Hassan

Senior Manager, AV (Audio Visual)

Michael Bricker

Chief of Engineering

Atul Khedekar

Manager of Security

Sierra Bailey

Operations Coordinator

Finance and Administration

Hazel King

Head of Human Resources

Joni Todd

Senior Manager, Finance

Kyle Jiang

Assistant Manager, Budgets & Accounts Payable

Audrey Shea

Manager of Volunteers and Interns

Ahnaf Sheik


Lauren Smith

Coordinator Administration and Sales

Information Technology

Devon Charles

Senior Manager, IT (Information Technology)

Marketing and Communications

KJ Bowen

Head of Graphics & Branding

Vincent Baker

Manager of Web Engineering

Sandrine Milet

Head of Communications & Marketing

Olivia Wise

Marketing Manager

Bryce Goyer

Assistant Social Media Manager

Brigitte Ugarte

Assistant Graphic & Digital Designer

Programs and Partnerships

Tashi Chödrön

Himalayan Programs & Communities Ambassador

Jacqueline D. Smith

Manager, Programs & Education

Lillian Beeson

Coordinator of Programs & Partnerships(PT)

Visitor Experience & Interpretation

Tenzin Gelek

Senior Specialist, Himalayan Arts & Culture

Rebecca Archer

Manager, Visitor Experience & Interpretation

Stephanie Tarras

Assistant Manager of Docent and Access Programs.

Shelby Street

Coordinator, Box Office & Group Visits

Mary Benning Cannon

Coordinator, Visitor Experience & Interpretation

Melissa Lino

Visitor Experience Associate, PT

Bennett Ferguson

Visitor Experience Associate, PT

Hanna Choi

Visitor Experience Associate, PT

Maria Rios Cacua

Visitor Experience Associate, PT

Publications and Editorial

Kimon Keramidas

Head of Digital Content & Strategy

Sarah Zabrodski

Senior Manager, Editorial & Publications

Christina M. Watson

Writer & Editor, Digital Content

Grace Marotta

Coordinator, Editorial & Digital Content


Prisanee Suwanwatana

Senior Manager, The Shop

Maria Mawo

Operations Coordinator

Erika Mieles

Senior Sales Associate

Special Events

Leah Frederick

Senior Manager of Special Events

Pam Wangchuk

Café Associate, PT