• Trustees and Staff
The trustees and an active executive committee lead the Rubin Museum of Art's governance process. The Museum is committed to best practices in governance and social responsibility. In partnership with the professional staff the trustees participate in strategic planning, development initiatives, and oversight of the programmatic and collecting activities of the institution.

Board of Trustees


Trustees Emeriti

Charles C. Bergman
Robert Jain
Mary Lanier
William Luers
The Very Reverend James Parks Morton
Jonathan F. P. Rose
Daniel Schwartz

Executive Staff

Patrick Sears

Executive Director

psears@rubinmuseum.org

Marilena Christodoulou

Director of Finance and Administration

mchristodoulou@rubinmuseum.org

Linda Dunne

Director of Museum Services and Operations

ldunne@rubinmuseum.org

Tim McHenry

Director of Public Programs and Performance

tmchenry@rubinmuseum.org

Jeff Wills

Assistant to the Executive Director and Board Liaison

jwills@rubinmuseum.org


Collections Management

Michelle Bennett Simorella

Head of Collections Management and Registration

mbennett@rubinmuseum.org

Zachary Harper

Collections Preparator/Art Storage Manager

zharper@rubinmuseum.org

Jean-Luc Howell

Associate Registrar for Collections

jhowell@rubinmuseum.org

Lauren Thompson

Assistant Registrar for Loans and Exhibitions

lthompson@rubinmuseum.org


Marketing and Communications

Elke Dehner

Head of Marketing and Communications

edehner@rubinmuseum.org

Vincent Baker

New Media Manager

vbaker@rubinmuseum.org

Robin Carol

Public Relations and Marketing Manager

rcarol@rubinmuseum.org

Andrea Pemberton

Graphics and Branding Creative Manager

apemberton@rubinmuseum.org

David Townsend

Digital Content and Production Manager

dtownsend@rubinmuseum.org

Stephanie Strasnick

Assistant Manager of Digital Engagement

sstrasnick@rubinmuseum.org

Muoi Ly

Production Coordinator/Assistant Graphic Designer

mly@rubinmuseum.org


Curatorial

Beth Citron

Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art

bcitron@rubinmuseum.org

Karl Debreczeny

Senior Curator, Collections and Research

kdebreczeny@rubinmuseum.org

David Jackson

Curator (full-time consulting)

djackson@rubinmuseum.org

Risha Lee

Curator, Exhibitions

rlee@rubinmuseum.org

Elena Pakhoutova

Curator, Himalayan Art

epakhoutova@rubinmuseum.org

Gwen Arriaga

Curatorial Assistant

garriaga@rubinmuseum.org

Amy Goudge

Curatorial Assistant

agoudge@rubinmuseum.org

Natasha Kimmet

Curatorial Fellow

nkimmet@rubinmuseum.org

Lia Zaaloff

Assistant Curator, Photography

lzaaloff@rubinmuseum.org


Development

Nicky Combs

Head of Individual Giving and Major Gifts

ncombs@rubinmuseum.org

Yvonne Garcia

Head of Institutional Giving

ygarcia@rubinmuseum.org

Ansley Davenport

Membership Manager

adavenport@rubinmuseum.org

Skylar Failla

Assistant Manager of Individual Giving and Major Gifts

sfailla@rubinmuseum.org

Lori Feren

Fundraising Events and Initiatives Manager

lferen@rubinmuseum.org

Rebecca Olderman

Membership Coordinator

rolderman@rubinmuseum.org

Nicole Weindling

Assistant Manager of Institutional Giving

nweindling@rubinmuseum.org


Education and Engagement

Laura Lombard

Head of Adult and Academic Programs

llombard@rubinmuseum.org

Larissa Raphael

Head of Youth and Family Programs

lraphael@rubinmuseum.org

Dominique Townsend

Head of Interpretation and Innovation

dominiquet@rubinmuseum.org

Lyndsey Anderson

Visitor Experience and Access Programs Manager

landerson@rubinmuseum.org

Laura Browarny

School Programs Coordinator

lbrowarny@rubinmuseum.org

Olivia Buscarino

Teen Programs Coordinator

obuscarino@rubinmuseum.org

Marilyn Casey

Assistant Manager of School Programs

mcasey@rubinmuseum.org

Tashi Chodron

Adult and Academic Outreach Programs Coordinator

tchodron@rubinmuseum.org

YooRae Choi

Visitor Experience and Admissions Coordinator

ychoi@rubinmuseum.org

Laura Craft

Family Programs Coordinator

lcraft@rubinmuseum.org

Jamie Lawyer

Educational Resources and Innovation Coordinator

jlawyer@rubinmuseum.org

C. Nicole Leist

Assistant Manager of Adult and Academic Programs

nleist@rubinmuseum.org

David Rosenberg

Gallery Guide Program Coordinator

drosenberg@rubinmuseum.org

Laura Sloan

Docent and Education Programs Coordinator

lsloan@rubinmuseum.org


Exhibition Design and Implementation

John Monaco

Head of Exhibition Design

jmonaco@rubinmuseum.org

Robert Paasch

Exhibition Preparator/Installation Coordinator

rpaasch@rubinmuseum.org

Katy Uravitch

Exhibitions Manager/Curatorial Administrator

kuravitch@rubinmuseum.org

Fabiana Weinberg

Exhibition Design Assistant

fweinberg@rubinmuseum.org


Facilities and Engineering

Mitch Roth

Facilities Manager/Chief of Engineering

mroth@rubinmuseum.org

James P. Coyne

HVAC Engineer

jcoyne@rubinmuseum.org

Michael Bricker

HVAC Engineer

mbricker@rubinmuseum.org


Finance and Administration

Hazel King

Human Resources Manager

hking@rubinmuseum.org

Julio C. Quintero

Finance Manager

jquintero@rubinmuseum.org

Jerome Chao-Chiu

Staff Accountant

jchaochiu@rubinmuseum.org

Racquel Dwomoh

Assistant to the Director of Finance and Administration/Intern Coordinator

rdwomoh@rubinmuseum.org

Qing Gao

Junior Accountant

qgao@rubinmuseum.org

Cara Jiang

Assistant Manager of Finance

cjiang@rubinmuseum.org

Audrey Shea

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteersandinterns@rubinmuseum.org

Jessie Wong

Staff Accountant

jwong@rubinmuseum.org


Information Technology

Harvard Lim

Head of IT Implementation and Operations

hlim@rubinmuseum.org

Devon Charles

Desktop Support Technician

dcharles@rubinmuseum.org

Dominique West

Information Support Specialist

dwest@rubinmuseum.org


Operations

Albert Siebenaler

Operations, Security, and Housekeeping Manager

asiebenaler@rubinmuseum.org

David Wilburn

Lighting and AV Manager

dwilburn@rubinmuseum.org

Sharif Hassan

Audio Visual Coordinator

shassan@rubinmuseum.org

Kevin Ryan

Operations Coordinator

kryan@rubinmuseum.org

Mikhail Shraga

Audio Visual Assistant

mshraga@rubinmuseum.org


Programs

Dawn Eshelman

Head of Program Management

deshelman@rubinmuseum.org

Paul Bolinger

Box Office Coordinator

pbolinger@rubinmuseum.org

Fay Serafica

Assistant Manager of Programming

fserafica@rubinmuseum.org

Elyse Rodriguez Aleman

Box Office and Programming Assistant

ealeman@rubinmuseum.org


Publications and Editorial

Helen Abbott

Publisher/Head of Print and Editorial Services

habbott@rubinmuseum.org

Jonathan Kuhr

Publications Associate/Editor

jkuhr@rubinmuseum.org


Shop

Prisanee Suwanwatana

Manager

psuwanwatana@rubinmuseum.org

Maria Mawo

Operations Coordinator

mmawo@rubinmuseum.org

Erika Mieles

Sales Associate

emieles@rubinmuseum.org

Sladana Negoicic

Senior Sales Associate

snegoicic@rubinmuseum.org

Shelby Peake

Sales Associate

speake@rubinmuseum.org

Ashley Taraban

E-Commerce Coordinator and Sales Associate

ataraban@rubinmuseum.org

Michelle Volpe

Sales Assocaite

mvolpe@rubinmuseum.org


Special Events and Group Visits

Amy Babcock

Group Visits Manager

ababcock@rubinmuseum.org

Olivia Cohen

Special Events Manager

ocohen@rubinmuseum.org

Naina Ramrakhani

Special Events and Group Visits Coordinator

nramrakhani@rubinmuseum.org