• Trustees and Staff
The trustees and an active executive committee lead the Rubin Museum of Art's governance process. The Museum is committed to best practices in governance and social responsibility. In partnership with the professional staff the trustees participate in strategic planning, development initiatives, and oversight of the programmatic and collecting activities of the institution.

Board of Trustees


Trustees Emeriti

Charles C. Bergman
Robert Jain
Mary Lanier
William Luers
The Very Reverend James Parks Morton
Jonathan F. P. Rose
Daniel Schwartz

Executive Staff

Patrick Sears

Executive Director

psears@rubinmuseum.org

Jorrit Britschgi

Director of Exhibitions, Collections and Research

jbritschgi@rubinmuseum.org

Marilena Christodoulou

Director of Finance and Administration

mchristodoulou@rubinmuseum.org

Linda Dunne

Director of Museum Services and Operations

ldunne@rubinmuseum.org

Tim McHenry

Director of Programs and Engagement

tmchenry@rubinmuseum.org

Jeff Wills

Assistant to the Executive Director and Board Liaison

jwills@rubinmuseum.org


Collections Management

Michelle Bennett Simorella

Head of Collections Management and Registration

mbennett@rubinmuseum.org

Zachary Harper

Collections Preparator/Art Storage Manager

zharper@rubinmuseum.org

Christina Johnson

Assistant Registrar for Collections and Exhibitions

cjohnson@rubinmuseum.org

Lauren Thompson

Associate Registrar for Exhibitions

lthompson@rubinmuseum.org

Emily Nazarian

Database Administrator and Collections Management Assistant

enazarian@rubinmuseum.org


Marketing and Communications

Elke Dehner

Head of Marketing and Communications

edehner@rubinmuseum.org

Andrea Pemberton

Creative Head of Graphics and Branding

apemberton@rubinmuseum.org

Vincent Baker

Web Engineering Manager

vbaker@rubinmuseum.org

Robin Carol

Public Relations and Marketing Manager

rcarol@rubinmuseum.org

Dashka Gabriel

Assistant Manager of Digital Engagement

dgabriel@rubinmuseum.org

Muoi Ly

Graphic Designer/Production Coordinator

mly@rubinmuseum.org

David Townsend

Digital Content and Production Manager

dtownsend@rubinmuseum.org

Aidan Young

Public Relations and Marketing Assistant

ayoung@rubinmuseum.org


Curatorial

Beth Citron

Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art

bcitron@rubinmuseum.org

Karl Debreczeny

Senior Curator, Collections and Research

kdebreczeny@rubinmuseum.org

David Jackson

Curator (full-time consulting)

djackson@rubinmuseum.org

Risha Lee

Curator, Exhibitions

rlee@rubinmuseum.org

Elena Pakhoutova

Curator, Himalayan Art

epakhoutova@rubinmuseum.org

Gwen Arriaga

Curatorial Assistant

garriaga@rubinmuseum.org

Amy Goudge

Curatorial Assistant

agoudge@rubinmuseum.org

Natasha Kimmet

Curatorial Fellow

nkimmet@rubinmuseum.org


Development

Nicky Combs

Head of Individual Giving and Major Gifts

ncombs@rubinmuseum.org

Ansley Davenport

Membership Manager

adavenport@rubinmuseum.org

Skylar Failla

Assistant Manager of Individual Giving and Major Gifts

sfailla@rubinmuseum.org

Lori Feren

Fundraising Events and Initiatives Manager

lferen@rubinmuseum.org

Nicole Kotzen

Manager of Foundation and Government Giving

nkotzen@rubinmuseum.org

Victoria Sheridan

Membership Coordinator

vsheridan@rubinmuseum.org


Exhibition Design and Implementation

John Monaco

Head of Exhibition Design

jmonaco@rubinmuseum.org

Robert Paasch

Exhibition Preparator/Installation Coordinator

rpaasch@rubinmuseum.org

Fabiana Weinberg

Exhibition Designer

fweinberg@rubinmuseum.org


Facilities and Engineering

Mitch Roth

Facilities Manager/Chief of Engineering

mroth@rubinmuseum.org

Michael Bricker

Lead HVAC Engineer

mbricker@rubinmuseum.org

James P. Coyne

HVAC Engineer

jcoyne@rubinmuseum.org


Finance and Administration

Hazel King

Human Resources Manager

hking@rubinmuseum.org

Julio C. Quintero

Finance Manager

jquintero@rubinmuseum.org

Racquel Dwomoh

Assistant to the Director of Finance and Administration/Assistant Manager of HR and Office Management

rdwomoh@rubinmuseum.org

Jessie Wong

Senior Accountant

jwong@rubinmuseum.org

Qing Gao

Junior Accountant

qgao@rubinmuseum.org

Cara Jiang

Assistant Manager of Finance

cjiang@rubinmuseum.org

Kyle Jiang

Junior Accountant

kjiang@rubinmuseum.org

Audrey Shea

Coordinator of Volunteers and Interns

volunteersandinterns@rubinmuseum.org


Information Technology

Harvard Lim

Head of IT Implementation and Operations

hlim@rubinmuseum.org

Diane Casey

Desktop Support Technician

dcasey@rubinmuseum.org

Devon Charles

Junior Network Technician

dcharles@rubinmuseum.org


Operations

Albert Siebenaler

Operations, Security, and Housekeeping Manager

asiebenaler@rubinmuseum.org

David Wilburn

Lighting and AV Manager

dwilburn@rubinmuseum.org

Sharif Hassan

Audio Visual Coordinator

shassan@rubinmuseum.org

Kevin Ryan

Operations Coordinator

kryan@rubinmuseum.org

Mikhail Shraga

Audio Visual Assistant

mshraga@rubinmuseum.org


Programs and Engagement

Dominique Townsend

Assistant Director of Interpretation and Engagement

dominiquet@rubinmuseum.org

Dawn Eshelman

Head of Performing Arts

deshelman@rubinmuseum.org

Laura Lombard

Head of Adult and Academic Programs

llombard@rubinmuseum.org

Elyse Rodriguez Aleman

Box Office Coordinator

ealeman@rubinmuseum.org

Tatum Alli

Box Office and Programs Assistant

talli@rubinmuseum.org

Olivia Buscarino

Assistant Manager of School and Family Programs

obuscarino@rubinmuseum.org

Tashi Chodron

Assistant Manager of Himalayan Cultural Programs

tchodron@rubinmuseum.org

Jeremy McMahan

Interpretation and Engagement Coordinator

jmcmahan@rubinmuseum.org

Jamie Lawyer

Assistant Manager of Interpretation and Engagement

jlawyer@rubinmuseum.org

C. Nicole Leist

Assistant Manager of Adult and Academic Programs

nleist@rubinmuseum.org

Dawnette Samuels

Admissions and Engagement Coordinator

dsamuels@rubinmuseum.org

Fay Serafica

Assistant Manager of Performing Arts

fserafica@rubinmuseum.org

Laura Sloan

Assistant Manager of Docent Programs

lsloan@rubinmuseum.org


Publications and Editorial

Helen Abbott

Publisher/Head of Print and Editorial Services

habbott@rubinmuseum.org

Jonathan Kuhr

Publications Associate/Editor

jkuhr@rubinmuseum.org


Shop

Prisanee Suwanwatana

Manager

psuwanwatana@rubinmuseum.org

Maria Mawo

Operations Coordinator

mmawo@rubinmuseum.org

Erika Mieles

Sales Associate

emieles@rubinmuseum.org

Shelby Peake

Sales Associate

speake@rubinmuseum.org

Ashley Taraban

E-Commerce Coordinator and Sales Associate

ataraban@rubinmuseum.org

Michelle Volpe

Sales Assocaite

mvolpe@rubinmuseum.org


Special Events and Group Visits

Amy Babcock

Group Visits Manager

ababcock@rubinmuseum.org

Olivia Cohen

Special Events Manager

ocohen@rubinmuseum.org

Naina Ramrakhani

Special Events and Group Visits Coordinator

nramrakhani@rubinmuseum.org